Sound like The Smiths Without Busting the Bank - Andertons Music Co

Yeah, was fun to watch. I'm not a musician but I do appreciate the technical details on bands and songs I like.

But did Johnny Marr play a Jaguar in the smiths though?

Although the Rickenbacker sound is so commonly associated with the Smiths, it is a Telecaster (belonging to the band's producer John Porter) that appears on several Smiths songs, including "This Charming Man"

Nice clip about the big red Gibson ES 355 with which he wrote "Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now" and "Girl Afraid" on the same day:

Nice clip about the big red Gibson ES 355 with which he wrote "Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now" and "Girl Afraid" on the same day:

Oh thank you so much Doc! :thumb:
Such f***ing beautiful guitar playing.
So simple, beautiful in tone, such beautiful accords.
He really has that unbelievable talent to let the instrument sing.
Johnny Marr was the best and is the best.
He could play a tennisracket and it would still sound great.

So much in contrast with the boring talk of the guys above trying to get that sound by just talking technical bullshit. I am not impressed.
But they forgot the feel, well they didn't seem to understand a guitar needs to sing. They don't have that feel.

Awful to say, sound like the Smiths without busting the bank.
As if they did they would be able to sound even more like it.
How come Johnny Marr sounded like the Smiths without busting the bank? Talent, ambition and feel.
He loves music and you hear it. :brows:
Thanks again!

Johnny sold the Smiths to Sire for a guitar ! :fearscream:;)

In (t)his case I would do the same!
Such a fine instrument.
We got 2 incredible songs. And maybe more.
Sorry for being selfish.
Not. :p

same sorta reverb sound

Johnny was just in his 20's, and the the gear they have now , wasn't
in begin 80's , so stop comparing.

Marr with Morrissey, composed [Andy and Mike also in the studio]
timeless songs who still influence bands.

Next:guitar: