[Frustrated] Wolverhampton 1988 Morrissey remaster attempt

OtherWisdom

I had wind in my sails for this 'remaster' (coupling the soundboard audio to the tiktak video) and have become increasingly frustrated. The blame rests solely on me since I am only an amateur hobbyist.

These two sources (i.e. 1. soundboard audio, 2. tiktak video) have different time signatures. Thus, trying to find a way to 'rematch' them is the goal. I was using a method, within Davinci Resolve, called 'retime controls' in order to marry the two sources. However, the 'final product' turned out to be unacceptable to my eyes.

Take a look at the example clip and pay close attention to around the 1 minute mark and moving forward from there. You should see what appears to be a 'fast forwarding' phenomenon in the video.

example clip

In my opinion, this is not the desired product that I wish for us fans.

And thus, I am stuck in a position of frustration as to how to move forward.

P.S. - @DavidA Anyone you know who could shed light?

I can see what you're talking about in the example clip. That would be frustrating. I'm hopeful you can find a resolution. Your time and effort are appreciated.

I had wind in my sails for this 'remaster' (coupling the soundboard audio to the tiktak video) and have become increasingly frustrated. The blame rests solely on me since I am only an amateur hobbyist.

These two sources (i.e. 1. soundboard audio, 2. tiktak video) have different time signatures. Thus, trying to find a way to 'rematch' them is the goal. I was using a method, within Davinci Resolve, called 'retime controls' in order to marry the two sources. However, the 'final product' turned out to be unacceptable to my eyes.

Take a look at the example clip and pay close attention to around the 1 minute mark and moving forward from there. You should see what appears to be a 'fast forwarding' phenomenon in the video.

example clip